Our Team
CCI consists of a stellar team of faculty and researchers. While most are from the USC Viterbi School of Engineering, the center also includes outstanding faculty representatives from eight other schools at USC. 


<b>Bhaskar Krishnamachari:</b> Internet of Things

Bhaskar Krishnamachari

Bhaskar Krishnamachari, the Director of CCI, has more than 15 years of research experience working on next-generation wireless networking technologies related to the Internet of Things. He is the recipient of many awards including best paper awards at ACM Mobicom and ACM/IEEE IPSN, the NSF CAREER Award, the ASEE Terman Award, the IEEE-HKN Outstanding Young Electrical and Computer Engineer Award, the TR-35, and Popular Science’s Brilliant 10. He has co-authored more than 200 technical papers, with a total citation count of over 22000 (per Google Scholar), and a book titled Networking Wireless Sensors, published by Cambridge University Press.


Andrea Belz: Innovation

S.K. Gupta: Smart Manufacturing

Alefiya Hussein: CPS Testbeds

Azad Madni: System of Systems Engineering

Mahta Moghaddam: Remote Sensing

Donald Paul: Energy

Viktor Prassana: Data Science + Smart Grid

Ketan Savla: Transportation

Cyrus Shahabi: Big Data Analytics

Neil Siegel: Cybersecurity


Murali Annavaram: Mobile Computing

Salman Avestimehr: Communication + Computing

Nora Ayanian: Robotics

George Ban-Weiss: Climate + Air Quality

Peter Beerel: VLSI/CAD

Burcin Becerik: Smart Buildings

Paul Bogdan: CPS Theory

Young Cho: IoT Hardware

Dina El-Damak: Low-power Devices and Circuits

Shahram Ghandeharizad: Databases

Ramesh Govindan: Networks

William Halfond: Software Engineering

Hossein Hashemi: RF Circuits

Rahul Jain: Stochastic Control Theory

Mihailo Jovanovic: Control Theory

Behrokh Khoshnevis: Telefacturing

Aleksandra Korolova: Privacy

Yan Liu: Machine Learning

Nenad Medvidovic: Software Engineering

Andreas Molisch: Wireless Communications

Muhammad Naveed: Cybersecurity

Clifford Neuman: Cybersecurity

Pierluigi Nuzzo: CPS Design

Antonio Ortega: Graph Signal Processing

Konstantinos Psounis: Networks

Fei Sha: Machine Learning

Gaurav Sukhatme: Robotics

Jyotirmoy Deshmukh: Cyber-Physical Systems

Mahdi Soltanolkotabi: Optimization algorithms

Assad Oberai: Computational Science

Barath Raghavan: Systems and Networking

Usc Community faculty

Ali Abbas: Price School of Public Policy

Scott Fisher: School for Cinematic Arts

Peter Kuhn: Keck School of Medicine

Colin Maclay: Annenberg School of Comm. and Journalism

Jerry Power: Marshall School of Business

Donna Spruijt-Metz: Dornsife College of Letters, Arts and Sciences

Kenneth Yates: Rossier School of Education

Joon-Ho Choi: School of Architecture

Kyle Konis: School of Architecture

VISITING faculty

Hong-Linh Truong: TU Wien, Austria

Corey Baker: University of Kentucky

Marcelo Segura: National University of San Juan


Gowri Sankar Ramachandran: Research Associate



<b>Brienne Moore:</b> Administrator

Brienne Moore: Administrator

<b>Winny Huang:</b> Web Developer

Winny Huang: Web Developer